About Us


Welcome to Orchard Hills Athletic Club!
We are a non-profit membership organization in northeast Ann Arbor with two community pools: OHAC and Dolfin. 
 
OHAC Pool: features a roped-off shallow area for younger kids, an in-pool basketball hoop, a 10-foot water slide, shaded picnic tables with free use of a gas grill, and a grass volleyball court. 

Dolfin Pool: features a diving board, at least one lap lane always available, covered patio seating, a gas grill, and picnic tables.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 131277, Ann Arbor, MI 48113

For hours of operation, please see the FAQs on our homepage.


OHAC's Mission: To provide a diversity of swimming instruction opportunities for children and adults in a supportive community setting.

How We Achieve It: OHAC is 501c(3) non-profit with a primary focus on aquatic instruction and education. A volunteer Board of Directors hires staff to operate two, heated neighborhood pools located less than 1 mile apart in a northeastern Ann Arbor neighborhood. In 2015, we celebrated 50 years of OHAC pools in our community! We offer a diversity of instruction opportunities for children. For beginners, we offer multiple sessions of swim lessons. For those with more swimming experience, we have competitive swim and dive teams (ages 5-17) that compete in the WISC Conference. We have a variety of other programs for kids and adults, including an eight-week water polo class, a master’s swimming program, and a synchronized swimming team. We also offer many social events for members to enjoy during the summer. Annual favorites include an ice cream social to celebrate the end of school, 4th of July cookout and games, a splash contest, Wine Down Wednesdays, and a Labor Day party. It's the place to be this summer!


Board of Directors:

Name Position Email
Bo Bunnell President president@ohacpool.org
Joann Culbertson Vice President vp@ohacpool.org
Pam O’Neal Secretary secretary@ohacpool.org
Linda Klimach Treasurer treasurer@ohacpool.org
Jeffrey Buis Membership membership@ohacpool.org
Oriana Barnett Swim Team swim@ohacpool.org
Jill Shannon Dive Team dive@ohacpool.org
Tony Moskus Maintenance maintenance@ohacpool.org
Brian Stenger Maintenance maintenance@ohacpool.org
Patrice Fort Landscaping grounds@ohacpool.org
Tricia Guest Social social@ohacpool.org
Praveena Ramaswami Marketing  marketing@ohacpool.org
Hannah Smith Web web@ohacpool.org
Cynthia Ransley Volunteer Coordinator cynthia@ohacpool.org
Amy Creten Staff Liaison/Manager manager@ohacpool.org


As a nonprofit organization, we also publish our Articles of IncorporationMembership Bylaws, OCI Policy, 2019 Financial Summary and 2019 OHAC IRS 990 Filing

Have more questions? Please email info@ohacpool.org and we'd be happy to answer them!